Return to Wheeled Hemp Travel Board Bags (4 Boards)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great purchase. December 3, 2014
Reviewer: Bradley  
First, let me say that I haven't actually used this bag for a flight yet, so I can't vouch for its surviving evil baggage throwers. After receiving it, I checked out every inch of the bag for quality. It passed with flying colors.

I'm sure a lot of people hesitate to pay this much for a boardbag when there are plenty of other out there for cheaper. But you get what you pay for, and I think this bag is worth every cent. It's extremely well made and the padding is thicker than I was expecting. The wheels are heavy duty, the fabric feels really durable and the zippers aren't going to break anytime soon. The stitching seems solid. Nothing lasts forever, but I look at this thing and know I can get at least a decade of use out of it.

I put my 8'6" boards in boardsocks with 5mm nose padding and they fit in the 8'6" bag just fine. Plenty of room around the sides to stuff clothes and towels for extra padding.

Kudos to Wave Tribe for creating a sturdy, well made product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sick August 30, 2014
Reviewer: ~ Lee Whitley from OR, Coast  
Just got my bag. Two days early . This. Thing. Is. Sick. I can't believe how well made and sturdy it is. I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the new board bag. June 24, 2014
Reviewer: Chris from Medford, NJ  
Exactly what i was looking for.  Will definitely be buying more in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fits 4 Boards Fine May 7, 2014
Reviewer: Wyatt, F from Langdon , NH  
Loving the my new bag, stacked up my boards last night, looking really nice even with 4 in there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Radness in a bag! April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Mark Quinn from Melbourne, Victoria Australia  
As a keen Australian mini-simmons shred dog, I had to get in touch with Wave Tribe to find the right bag for my beloved board. It seems nowhere else in the world makes sturdy travel bags to fit a 4'10.
The bag is totally awesome. Loads of room in the tail for my fins (glass on) to jam in extra padding for airport protection. The straps are sturdy and comfortable and I finally feel like my precious board is safe!
The Wave Tribe dudes were super good at helping me arrange the shipping to Australia and the bag arrived within a week. They even threw in a wax scraper and a hand written postcard.
I will definitely be buying another Wave Tribe bag for my next board.
Stay rad Wave Tribe!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
We won't buy from anyone else! April 13, 2014
Reviewer: Melissa Lynch from Duvall, WA  
"Wave Tribe makes the absolute best travel bags! We are on our second only because we longer bag. The folks are super nice and easy to work with. We won't buy from anyone else!"

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Service January 16, 2014
Reviewer: Jora Y from Deland, FL  
I thought your service was amazing. Prompt, thorough and really thoughtful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Four Boards To Indo December 22, 2013
Reviewer: Shems from Hawaii  
I couldn't ask for a better bag to travel with my quiver. I got the 6'8 and my Fish and shortboards fit perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
GET IT!!! November 16, 2013
Reviewer: john from setauket, NY United States  
i ordered blindly 'cause the price was nice. Absolutly blown away with the quality of the bag when i got it! Super thick padding, fatty zipper, divider. THE ONLY TRAVEL bag to grab

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
Copyright © 2013 Wave Tribe. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion
Facebook Twitter Google + email